Alteration: Keeping original hem on jeans

As I’ve mentioned, I’m really short…only 5′ tall! My kids will be taller than me soon! Since I’m so short, I’ve always needed my pants hemmed.

My mom use to hem them, I’ve hemmed quite a few and I’ve paid for several pairs of jeans to be hemmed with the original hem.

Well, shorties, there is a better solution! It’s simple and fool-proof! You literally don’t even have to cut anything if you don’t to🙂

Try on the jeans you want to hem and pin to the correct length. Now, unfold just the original hem to show and pin all the way around. Sew where you pinned and viola, your jeans are the right length!!!

20111126-231744.jpg

20111126-231755.jpg

20111126-231804.jpg

20111126-231811.jpg

Leave a Reply

