Refashion: Old sweater into head wrap

This morning, I’ve already been up taking in my husbands jeans (he bought Easy fit Gap jeans instead of the original fit).

So, I dug through my closet and decided I needed to refashion this old sweater that has definitely seen better days. I knew I wanted to keep the sleeves to use as leg warmers and decided I’d make a headband with the bottom portion.

I cut off the wide band on the bottom and measured it around my head. I used my sewing machine to resize. Then, I cut 2 small strips of fabric to make flowers. I literally just folded the strip in half and hand sewed it, pulling the thread so that it would curl into itself and viola, you have a flower! I sewed these onto the head wrap by hand. Grabbed my cutest model to try it on (she’s the one always in the background playing with Mommy’s jewelry and cosmetic cases).

20111127-090154.jpg

20111127-090202.jpg

20111127-090210.jpg

20111127-090216.jpg

20111127-090222.jpg

20111127-090228.jpg

 

Please follow me on Twitter @RefashionMama or on Pinterest @ Sofie Love.

One thought on “Refashion: Old sweater into head wrap

Leave a Reply

