Refashion: Turtleneck into cute top

This is just a quick post to show my latest refashion – turtleneck into a cute top.

Here’s the turtleneck

20120101-235559.jpg

I cut off the sleeves and sewed the original armholes closed.

20120101-235720.jpg

Next, I flipped the top upside down, making the original turtleneck now the waist for the new shirt. I sewed the new top part, leaving a large neckline and cut new armholes.

This is the end result…I’ll definitely wear this more than I wore the turtleneck🙂

20120102-000053.jpg

Please follow me on Twitter @RefashionMama or Pinterest.

6 thoughts on “Refashion: Turtleneck into cute top

Leave a Reply

