Homemade baby wipes (or eye make-up remover)

When my daughter was born, we used only cloth wipes on her little bum. Well, since then we’ve mostly used Huggies…until I started making homemade wipes. These wipes are twice as nice because I also use them as an eye make-up remover🙂

You will need a roll of paper towels, large non-serrated knife, two tupperware containers, a measuring cup, water, coconut oil and baby body wash.

20120129-220034.jpg

First, cut your paper towel roll in half. Heat up 2 tablespoons of your coconut oil so that it is melted.

Now, in a mixing bowl combine 2.5 cups of water, 1 tbs of coconut oil and a squirt of baby wash for each container. Pour into Tupperware containers.

20120129-220508.jpg

20120129-220521.jpg

Place the paper towels (cut side down) in your plastic containers and squish them down with the lid to shut. It never looks like the lid is going to close but it will!

20120129-220916.jpg

20120129-221032.jpg

Now, turn the containers upside down to make sure the mixture reaches the whole paper towel.

20120129-221301.jpg

Now wait 5-10 minutes for the solution to soak through all of the way. My daughter likes to play the drums on the containers…today she banged on the containers with cuties (oranges).

20120129-221530.jpg

Flip the containers back over and pull out the center of the paper towel roll.

20120129-221755.jpg

Pull the first wipe out from the center and you’ve got yourself homemade baby wipes and eye make-up remover! This is all we use and I make them about every 2-3 weeks.

20120129-222049.jpg

Follow me on Twitter or Pinterest @RefashionMama or like my facebook.

8 thoughts on “Homemade baby wipes (or eye make-up remover)

  1. I’m so going to make these wipes!!! With a little one expected any day now, this will be perfect!! Thank you! I just found your blog today and I already love it!!

  2. Just made these with my mom and 3 year old son. Now we are waiting for them to soak while we listen to him drumming away. They smell good and if they work good I’m gonna make them for my friend who’s having a baby next Friday. Of course I will use them at him for me and my 3 messy boys! Thanks

Leave a Reply

