Refashion: Mens shirt into dolman tee

I pinned this quite a while back and remembered it when someone asked me to refashion a mens t-shirt recently. I love her refashions…very talented!

So, I’ve gone a bit crazy with it and I’ve made 5 shirts in the last 2 days🙂. It’s a fairly simple refashion, tapering the sleeves, widening the neckline and gathering the bottom sides. It seriously makes the cutest tops!

Some before & after photos (before literally = a plain mens t-shirt)…

Plain old’ tee

20120507-000646.jpg

Another tee I “permanently borrowed” from my husband

20120507-000859.jpg

Big old’ tee I bought at Goodwill today
Before

20120506-235746.jpg
And after

20120506-235808.jpg

I’ll add the other Goodwill tee soon as my photostream kicks in and I can view the pic😉

This is the tee that inspired me when it’s owner asked me to refashion it into a cute top for her!

20120506-235950.jpg
And the after

20120507-000022.jpg

Please follow me on Twitter & Pinterest @RefashionMama or on facebook

3 thoughts on “Refashion: Mens shirt into dolman tee

Leave a Reply

