Scraps to toddler clothes

I should probably throw away my scraps but I don’t…I figure I’ll use them for something and I always do!

So, I took these scraps cut off from a pair of my old sweats…

20120529-075549.jpg

Cut off a few inches from the top of each.

20120529-075819.jpg

And created a toddler maxi skirt and leggings for my daughter. For the skirt, I used the few inches I cut off to create a waistband. For the leggings, I folded the fabric in half and cut 3/4 ways down to create the pant legs.

20120529-075857.jpg

Follow me on Pinterest or Twitter @RefashionMama or like me on facebook

One thought on “Scraps to toddler clothes

Leave a Reply

