Maxi skirt/versa dress

Today, I wore my new navy maxi skirt as a dress! I love making my skirts with a yoga waistband because they are so comfy!

I discovered that when I made a skirt with a 10″ wide waistband, I could also wear it as a dress! Here’s my post on how to make your own maxi skirt Instead of folding down the waistband, I pulled it up and over my chest and added a belt for style🙂

Hope you love it as much as I do! My husband kept complimenting me on how beautiful I looked in my dress (he had no clue I made it until later in the day!).

20120618-000640.jpg

20120618-000648.jpg

Follow me on Twitter or Pinterest @RefashionMama or on facebook

Leave a Reply

