Circle shirts

I❤ my circle shirts

Refashion, Repurpose, Redo...

So, tonight I decided to make a circle shirt. I had some pink knit fabric that’s just been lying around and I’ve seen this pinned a few times on Pinterest.

Isn’t it ironic that I write tutorials on my own refashions, yet I never follow a pattern or tutorial myself:/

I love the shirt from the blog link above so I eyeballed the shirt and decided to try it. Here’s the first top I made.

20120225-220524.jpg

I liked it a lot! BUT I knew I could do better so I gave it another try🙂

I took this fabric and folded it in half.

20120225-221847.jpg

Next, I folded it in half length wise and cut the ends to make them round.

20120225-222102.jpg

I also cut out the neckline.

20120225-222202.jpg

And made the front neckline a little deeper than the back.

20120225-222259.jpg

Next, I threw it on my dress form and pinned to create the…

View original post 82 more words

Leave a Reply

