Refashion: Tank top into cute dress & top

A friend of mine sent me a tank top to refashion for her. I had this awesome knit fabric that matched perfectly!

20120813-094208.jpg

I chopped off the top portion of the tank top, created a skirt with my matching knit fabric, married the two by attaching them and created a wide sash to wear as a belt or scarf.

20120813-094812.jpg

After finishing the dress, I decided to refashion the bottom portion of her tank top as well. I used a cotton fabric on top, adding elastic to the bottom of it where I attached the tank top (just under the bust line). I created really wide sleeves and just love how the top turned out!

20120813-095043.jpg

I shipped both refashions to her and can’t wait to see her wear them. My very favorite is the dress with the sash used as a belt.

20120813-095336.jpg
Follow me on Twitter or Pinterest @RefashionMama or facebook

Leave a Reply

