Refashion: Turtleneck turned into cardigan

I have a closet full of clothes I’ve accumulated through the years. I’ve cleaned it out, donated, given things away and consigned at JBF sales; however, I still have a ton of clothes! I suppose I hold onto things for far too long, but this definitely helps my refashion wardrobe šŸ™‚

So, I took this pink turtleneck with 3/4 sleeves…love, love, love the color, but I’ve probably only worn it twice in all the years I’ve owned it.

20111216-075920.jpg

1. Cut the front open straight down the middle to create a cardigan.

20111216-080026.jpg

2. Lay the stitch witchery down and fold the fabric edge over it, then iron into place.

20111216-080411.jpg

I had never used stitch witchery before but found it to be super simple! Make sure that you iron both sides to ensure it stays in place.

3. Add buttons, flowers, etc. to spruce it up! I’ll probably add something, though not quite sure what I’ll add yet šŸ™‚

Follow me on Twitter or Pinterest @RefashionMama.

20111216-082326.jpg

4 thoughts on “Refashion: Turtleneck turned into cardigan

  1. This is a great idea. I have two sweaters that are great colors but not really comfortable as turtlenecks. I think I’ll try this to salvage them!! Thanks.

Leave a comment